To develop and secure resources that are not usually available to schools through normal tax revenues.

– To improve our schools by linking public and private sources.
– To foster and promote fund-raising events to benefit goals set forth by the foundation.
– To award grants and scholarships which foster excellence in education and project development.

The USD 465 Foundation was established in 1987 and is a not-for-profit, tax-exempt 501(c)3 charitable organization.

The foundation is governed by a board of leaders, parents, graduates and present and former educators.  These directors share a common goal of leading a well-managed, active, resource-generating organization.  If you are interested in serving on the board of directors, contact Julie Thompson at 620.221.4103.

Board members are available to make presentations to civic groups, class reunions, or other groups or individuals interested in learning more about the Foundation.

Current Board Members
Bob Gottlob President
Sheryle Ohm Treasurer
Debra Schwyhart Secretary
Cheryl Brock
J.K. Campbell
Peggy Craig
Robert Hartley
Kaydee Riggs-Johnson
Scott Schoon
Kelle Thompson
Julia Thompson
Shona Woods

Financial Officer  Lyle Weinert